• March 3, 2018 at 2:16 pm #11727
    Anthony Short
    Participant

I installed 3.3.4 on my Taranis 9D+ / OpenTX 2.2.1. After a few minutes of flying the Taranis displayed: “Script killed CPU limit”.

This has never happened to me before. I was successfully flying with 3.3.3 and have not changed any models on my Taranis so it should be exactly the same configuration under 3.3.4.

March 3, 2018 at 3:04 pm #11730
    richard.joy
    Participant

I am new to FlightDeck and only have been bench testing for less than a day and I’ve seen this issue several times on my Taranis X9D running OpenTX 2.2.1 (not a plus) and with FlightDeck version 3.3.3 installed. It typically occurs when the Pixhawk is just starting up.

March 3, 2018 at 3:14 pm #11731
    Florent Martel
    Keymaster

Thanks for the input. I think this problem is present since 3.3.2. I’ll provide an update once I find out more.

March 3, 2018 at 3:23 pm #11732
    Florent Martel
    Keymaster

In the meantime, if you have any input on specific conditions that may be causing this, please let me know. This will assist me in testing code changes.

This is sometimes due to infinite loop errors in scripts, but in this case I know it is not because I’ve been running against this lately due specifically to too many things changing on the display. The display functions tend to use a lot of CPU if called frequently, so some routines related to display may have to be optimized further to minimize CPU usage.

March 3, 2018 at 4:57 pm #11735
    Florent Martel
    Keymaster

In addition to contacting you both directly by email to test this new version, I went ahead and issued it as a release (v3.3.5) over concerns that other users may be affected.